play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Tangelo

At Tangelo we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Tangelo

Tangelo
5
4.9

Based on 347 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy to purchase long distance

    By Joy R on 19 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    First time purchase of a car via internet. We came in to view after several phone calls and took the vehicle away there and then Staff excellent and no issues at all so far though it is only a week so hopefully it will continue


  • 5

    Excellent car buying experience

    By Tony B on 06 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a Mercedes SLK from Tangelo. The whole process was handled very professionally from start to finish. Elliott and Emma did a great job of keeping us informed whilst the vehicle was being prepped and got ready for collection. We are very pleased with the car, were treated with courtesy throughout the buying process and would happily recommend Tangelo.


  • 5

    By NIGEL S on 02 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service from matt right from first contact to viewing car ,no hard sell just very professional and a pleasure to deal with,the same when we collected car from roberto, very happy and would highly recommend . thanks very much ,nigel and jacky .


  • 5

    First place to look!

    By Michael A on 21 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car (Mercedes B Class) a few months ago. Great service. They sorted a few minor issues out I hadn't spotted and the work was done at M-Benz main dealer. Tyres were part worn, but they replaced all four with Avons. Very impressed! Then had a small problem, but it was all sorted out under warranty and they were very helpful. Since then, car hs been perfect. When I need another car, they will be the first place I look.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 19 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I couldn’t be happier with the vehicle and excellent customer service from Matt and his team. From the my initial enquiry to the car being delivered a few days later everything has been worry free and just as promised. I’ve had great after sales care too and can definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Wouldnt buy from again

    By Jon W on 30 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Where to start? Read the advert, gave them a call. . 4 times over the phone asked for photos and further details. Not very easy to deal with until you pay the deposit. Just constant do you want to pay £500 deposit and dont want to discuss the car other wise. Pay deposit they change there tune to sell you every warranty under the sun, body warranty, paint warranty, tyre warranty, alloy warranty. Dont call you back. Just have to keep trying until you get who you need! Car eventually turned up. Full decontamition wash on the car and what a state. Swirls marks where just unbelievable fully body lenghth scratchs from front to back. Nox sensor came on day after car turned up, ad blue fault. Corroded wheels they refused to sort prior to sale, Windscreen scratched and full of hundereds of tiny road chips. Sun roof leaked the first week of owner ship. Air suspension constantly sagging. Rear led cluster failing. Rear heated seat doesnt work. Poor service. Warranty covers nothing.


  • 5

    Fantastic service and great vehicles...!

    By John M on 10 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Mercedes CLS Shooting Brake from The Part Exchange Centre. I am extremely pleased with the professionalism and service that I received from this company and staff. I have already recommended them to several friends and I will have absolutely no hesitation in purchasing from them again. A first-class experience which excels most main dealerships…!


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service

    By Mike S on 30 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a second hand car is always a nerve-wracking experience, add in a pandemic, and a hundred miles distance, the potential for trouble was evident. However, my experience of the Part Exchange Centre in Aylesbeare, Devon was outstanding. After discussing the car I wanted, with the Centre manager Nigel, and discovering they are part of Mercedes, I had confidence to proceed. Steve, my customer service specialist videoed the car and pointed out every detail, but I was effectively buying blind without a test drive. Satisfied with the car, I arranged to pick it up the following Wednesday, my largest ever “click and collect” purchase completed. Even when I found a problem missed in the pre delivery service, Steve handled it professionally and efficiently. My experience of the Part Exchange Centre, was of exceptional customer service during the purchase, and outstanding after sales service. I have no hesitation in recommending Steve, and his colleagues, and would buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Darren B on 21 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, was kept fully informed throughout by S. Have no hesitation in recommending and will be the first place I look at when ready to replace my car.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service cant fault them

    By David M on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Merc SLK and I cannot fault the help and care provided by Peter . There were a few items missing when the car was delivered, but Peter very quickly ensured that I received them. Thoroughly recommended.


Tangelo

Telephone:
01395 884293

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Tangelo

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ