play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Tangelo

At Tangelo we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Tangelo

Tangelo
5
4.9

Based on 347 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 08 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very personal service and attentive to details. I would recommend to others looking to purchase a used car.


  • 5

    Great staff, great car

    By Jane Sampson on 08 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience from first view to pickup. Tom was great, friendly and professional but not the slick, hard selling second hand car salesman that I've dealt with before. Some delays due to holiday season and me losing my v5c but I was kept informed all the way via email and video. Not the first member of my family to buy a car here and I highly recommend it. Can't see me using it again for a while because I absolutely love my car and see many happy years with it ahead.


  • 5

    Great people to do business with

    By Gina Hunt on 06 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very nice people to deal with, very open about finance options and explained everything in a nice simple way. The car is excellent and detailed to a high standard, will happily do business with them again.


  • 5

    Just excellent service And very willing to address issues with the car

    By Liam Wallace on 06 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Yes Very happy with their customer service Allowed my to sort out things I needed with the car over and above the norm Kept in communication and organised a good handover and very good part exchange


  • 5

    By Linda Hipgrave on 05 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    A very easy 5 stars from me. Matt and Roberto are so lovely and helpful. Truly an easy, stress free and enjoyable experience when buying my new car with them. 100% recommended them!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 26 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and friendly.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Hollie W on 12 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    My experience was pleasant and enjoyable. The team were lovely and very helpful.


  • 5

    Recent purchase of Merc SLK from Southwest Mercede

    By Giri H on 10 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have to say that buying an expensive used car online without actually seeing it or test driving it is very stressful especially when you have to part ex your car which still has an outstanding finance to settle!! From the time I made my first phone call enquiring about the car that I saw online and untill it was prepped and delivered to me, the whole experience was simply amazing. It was purely a trust!! I would like to particularly thank Mr Tom Davies the gentleman who took special interest in preparing a very detailed video of the car taking me on a 360 degree tour. This certainly helped me in making a quick decision to buy the car. Tom also kept in touch with me both by email and by telephone during after the deal. Tom is a gentleman and truly a trusted by salesman who will be an asset for the firm he works.


  • 5

    Online purchase of Merc SLK

    By Giri H on 10 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have to say that buying an expensive used car online without actually seeing it or test driving it is very stressful especially when you have to part ex your car which still has an outstanding finance to settle!! From the time I made my first phone call enquiring about the car that I saw online and untill it  was prepped and delivered to me, the whole experience was simply amazing. It was purely a trust!! I would like to particularly thank Mr Tom Davies the gentleman who took special interest in preparing a very detailed video of the car taking me on a 360 degree tour. This certainly helped me in making a quick decision to buy the car. Tom also kept in touch with me both by email and by telephone during after the deal. Tom is a gentleman and truly a trusted by salesman who will be an asset for the firm he works.


  • 5

    Great car buying experience.

    By Christopher W on 05 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    This was one of my most recent best experiences when purchasing an item. I identified the car I was interested in via Autotrader and made arrangements to visit and test drive. The salesperson and other staff were pleasantly receptive and helpful. The car was ready and waiting and selected as my next choice of vehicle. I agreed to purchase and following the completion of the administrative requirements a delivery date was agreed prior to which the car was to be fully checked and serviced. All went well on collection day with many thanks to the very efficient salesperson.


Tangelo

Telephone:
01395 884293

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Tangelo

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ